Religious Emblems

"A Scout is reverent." All Scouts show this by being faithful in their duty to God. Some go further and give special service. This can qualify them for a religious emblem. Such an emblem is not a Scouting award. It is conferred on a Scout by his religious leader. Each faith has its own requirements for earning its emblem.

Some of the emblems available are:

  • African Methodist Episcopal Church
  • African Methodist Episcopal Zion Church
  • Anglican Catholic Church
  • Armenian Apostolic Church of America (Western Prelacy)
  • Armenian Church of America (Eastern Diocese)
  • Bahá'í
  • Baptist
  • Buddhist
  • Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)
  • Christian Methodist Episcopal Church
  • Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints (LDS)
  • Churches of Christ
  • Community of Christ (World Community Program Series)
  • Eastern Catholic
  • Eastern Orthodox
  • Episcopal
  • General Church of the New Jerusalem (The New Church)
  • Hindu
  • Islamic
  • Jewish
  • Lutheran
  • Meher Baba
  • Moravian
  • National Association of Anglican and Traditional Catholic Scouters
  • Polish National Catholic Church
  • Presbyterian Church in America
  • Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.)
  • Protestant and Independent Christian Churches
  • Religious Society of Friends (Quakers)
  • Roman Catholic
  • The Salvation Army
  • Scientist Church of Christ
  • Unitarian Universalist
  • United Church of Christ
  • United Methodist
  • United Pentecostal Church International
  • Unity Churches
  • Zoroastrian

Online Resources

A complete listing of religious emblems, including contact information for the organizations that offer them, is available here.